More than what you pay for

I strongly believe that a perfect steak night can take place in the comfort of my own kitchen. Sometimes, laziness would kick in, but in the end I will always have too many reasons for making it myself.

Reason #1 : These are 2 gorgeous well marbled rib eye steaks. I would have paid 3 times its price for the same quality if I had opted to have it at a decent steakhouse.

Reason #2: I can season them with whatever I felt like on that day. Today I feel like thyme.

Reason #3: I don’t have to have broccoli and carrots again! My vegetable bake has asparagus, tomatoes and baby potatoes marinated with thyme, garlic and olive oil.

Reason #4: Because you have been so good at cutting costs, treat yourself to a very good bottle. You will end up still feeling good because that bottle would have cost more than $50 in a restaurant.

Reason #5: Steaks are so easy and fast. I assure you that it did not take me more than 30 minutes.

Reason #6: It’s winter. I really did not feel like going out.

Minus reason #7: Let’s forget about the dishes for a while…

Leave a comment